Ask and you shall received. I got more than what I asked for. 27mm of rain! And some aftershocks too! It’s great, I held off irrigating for a few days. It was also an opportunity to plant out some stuff, like the Rues around the roses, to keep unwanted animals away.

Camera 360

Dwarf sunflowers in a pot works. Next, I have to find out if the saffron corms work.

Camera 360

PKLK onions. They sure grew well. When do I harvest them?

Camera 360

This is the coolest tomato variety I have seen so far.

Camera 360

And this, fugly.

Camera 360

Apples are doing really well. Though there’s probably on four variety to harvest from.

Camera 360

Bleinheim Orange is intense!

Camera 360

I was spending some time doing some forest garden design.

Camera 360

And this with the extra bit of land behind the cottage which I can then put in a nut groove.

Woot! An inspiration just hit! Ciao~

Orchard Cottage Forest Garden

 

I actually went away to do this. This is the inspiration. My doodle on the paper wasn’t very much to scale, and I don’t have the flexibility to undoodle it, so out comes Powerpoint, and little circles I can move around, yays!

Anyway, been having pieces of field chicken for dinner this week, its interesting, white meat that taste like red meat.

