Check out the Paraketia potatoes!

Camera 360

Its not a lot, its my first time growing them. I’ll do better next year. On the plus side, I like how small they are! Feels like eating baby potatoes all the time!

Camera 360

That’s the story of 3 giant beet roots fitting in a 3L jar. My first time bottling something. And I really love pickled beetroots. Here’s to a good start in preserving things.

Camera 360

Was reading newspaper while at work. I can’t help it. This newspaper was printed even before I was born!

Camera 360

Those were the days when good old milk bottles are still in use.

Camera 360

Sex sells. Its a proven concept.

Camera 360

I found this too! That’s 29 years of history there…

We moved everything out of the loft onto pallets in the yard, so many of them. I even had a nightmarish dream, lying in bed in my dream, same bed that I am sleeping on, in the same room as my actual room, but surrounded by crates of them history, all around me, and mice scooting and scratching about… And I didn’t realize it was a dream… Until I woke up, and got out of bed, took a piss and brushed my teeth.

Come Tuesday, we will start harvest our final vintage on the vineyard. I am very nervous and excited at the same time, I’ll be fully in charge of the whole process for the first time, uncharted waters in my own life process. What makes a man?

Camera 360

 

I tried to put the strawberry and yogurt in the blender. The taste was not too bad, but its a stark reminder how much sweetening has actually been done to commercial yogurt! This will be my last batch of yogurt as I have ran out of the pro-biotic starter. I’ll be embarking on blue cheese making next. That salty stinking stuff, yum!

I am also on to this Royal Butter Oil/Fermented Cod Liver Oil Blend Capsules from codoil.co.nz. People who follow Weston A Price will know what I am talking about. And to be able to obtain it in capsule form in NZ is just bliss! Living in a world surrounded by food that not only do not nourish us, but degrade our body and soul, there’s only that limited amount of things that we can add to our diet to truly balance the scale.

Camera 360

Caesar has been having a feast on possums out of the possum trap! I found out that DOC have tested the possums in the area and find them to be free of  TB. Now, that’s a cheap source of dog food. Will probably shoot some hare and rabbit next time for Caesar too.

 

 

