Camera 360 Camera 360 Camera 360

 

The poppies have given the Orchard Cottage a stark contrast with different patterns of black.

Camera 360

 

And also other interesting color schemes.

That’s about it in the wildflowers meadow, colorful, tarnished, only by the epidemic proportion of hedge mustard, that I will have to weed out. Its not only a thistle infested paddock that I have expanded into, its also hedge mustard infested. And I get why its called a hedge mustard, it will just about form a hedge and block your way.

Camera 360

 

Santa Rosa Plum is putting out new foliage growth again. Finally, after getting a number one haircut from the bronze beetles.

Camera 360

 

Yays! The Cox Orange Pippin scionwood has taken on top of the Mother M9! I felt like an experienced grafter now.

Camera 360

 

Watch this space. Something is brewing. I gave it a number one haircut with the mower yesterday. And sprayed it today. It will subsequently have a light compost top dress and sown with white alyssum. I am definitely going to dedicate one entire bed to the strawberries on the far side, and an entire bed to asparagus next to the strawberries. Then, the question is should I add one or two vegetable bed?

Camera 360

 

Another week at the Orchard Cottage. I had wine with my dinner last night, and I had one of those really large wine glass, and I thought I will give myself a full glass, and I ended up pouring three quarters of a bottle into the glass. I think that’s definitely more than one standard drink.

