Its 2.42PM and I can still feel the alcohol in my blood. I guess once a year I need a good reminder why I choose to drink moderately instead. Anyhow, it was great last night, and we shall do it again next year. I am just going to make this a quick one and get back to painting my room.

image

3.5mm of rainfall accumulated this week. It’s close to nothing as the weather held up its end of a bargain for the wonderful holidays. We have a high of 31.4dC and a low of 8.2dC. It was windy though, and I am not particularly wind resistant.

image

Let’s move on to my Boxing Day spoils. I got myself a pole pruner attachment for the line trimmer, which will come in very handy when I decide to attack the privet hedge again. And the really cool Gardena Comfort Aquazoom which allows you to adjust the width of the spray. In the photo above, I took it off the original base and retrofit it onto the raised beds with a minimalist attempt. I have not calibrate it yet as its too windy.

image

An update on the sweetcorn breeding project. The very early sown plants are stunted. Better luck next year. Though, I can still save seeds from the good plants.

image

The pumpkins are flowering!

image

This is actually a walnut!

image

And a hazelnut!

image

Look at these golden orbs of apricots! Looks ripe, but not yet, it ripens after Clutha Gold. A very high color meaty late season variety which is extremely delicious.

image

Look at those beautiful sprays of blue chicory flowers at the back! The mister was going at the subtropical garden. Another new leaf from the bananas, and the paw paws are pushing up through the sleeves.

image

Summer in the wildflowers covered forest garden can be quite yellow.

image

Caesar makes an appearance at the Orchard Cottage. I have only one new year resolution this time, its going to be a fun one. I am grateful for this amazing year, it has its ups and downs, but highlighted by successful life changing events. I can proudly looked back at this time last year, and give myself a pat on my back, I am better today than a year ago. Thank you all for your continued support. 2015 will be yet another amazing year.

