I just watched the first three episode of Little House on The Prairie. The first episode was so touching towards the end it almost put me to tears. Totally didn’t know the show existed until mum mentioned it a while back. It was sort of, too old for me. The library classify it into the Children’s category. 204 episodes of drama dedicated to children. Wow!

image

We have 7.1mm of rain this week. A high of 29.7dC and a low of 5.3dC. We are looking at another really dry week ahead, and windy.

image

The black raspberry is going to start flowering again in preparation for the Autumn crop.

image

Every year growing sweetcorn, something seems to be devouring the corn silks. Earwigs?

image

Just thought of sharing this latest yogurt collection from the supermarket. They are made from buffalo milk and sheep milk. They are not cheap, that’s for sure. But I wonder how they would taste in my morning breakfast shake.

image

This was taken a few months ago.

image

I was helping out with the lambs.

image

There was a goat in the yard and we decided to catch it.

image

And I was dispatched to catch it.

image

And I caught it. It didn’t have anywhere to run really, the mob of lamb restricted his movement.

image

The Orchard Cottage this week. Another beautiful sunny day. Started seed saving for the tomatoes. Am now contemplating what tomatoes to continue growing next season, and what to stop. I had a grafted Sungold, and it wasn’t doing much, should I save the seeds and see what they do next season? Or just stick to Small Sweet Orange?

