I was out at the Christchurch Botanical Garden yesterday and finally stepped foot into the Curator’s House for lunch, and that’s a really nice place to be.

image

The conservatory is one of my favorite place at the Christchurch Botanical Garden, that’s where most of the plants that are marginal for existing bio region is grown. I was looking at this huge cactus and noticed the very detailed layout of the spines, these are staggered form, as OCD as I can be. Perhaps, nature is trying to teach us the proper way to plant things if we are to do it in a mono-culture way.

image

Back here at the Orchard Cottage, it was really dry. We have got 0.3mm of rain at best, 28.5dC high and a low of 5.1dC. Drought has officially been declared.

image

In the greenhouse, the tomatoes got another hair cut to let more light in. I have save some seeds for next season.

image

More light in helps to ripened up the peppers.

image

And some tiny peppers. I will save the seeds of the good size one and plant them next season.

image

The garlic is back!

image

Very well formed rose. My favorite Austin rose.

image

It is the Lunar New Year today. How many new year do we get to celebrate in a year?

